Calendar
October 2024
Wednesday 30 October
20 H
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Opera in concert version
Subscription Galas & Premières
La rondine
Puccini
November 2024
Friday 08 November
20 H
Grimaldi Forum

Opera
Subscription Galas & Premières
La bohème
Puccini
Sunday 10 November
15 H
Grimaldi Forum

Opera
Subscription Matinées
La bohème
Puccini
Wednesday 13 November
20 H
Grimaldi Forum

Opera
Subscription Soirées
La bohème
Puccini
Friday 15 November
20 H
Grimaldi Forum

Opera in concert version
Subscription Galas & Premières
Subscription Soirées
Tosca
Puccini
Sunday 17 November
17 H
Grimaldi Forum

Gala
Viva Puccini!
Puccini
Tuesday 19 November
19 H (by invitation from the Palais)
Grimaldi Forum

Opera
La bohème
Puccini
December 2024
Monday 02 December
20 H
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Concert
Friday 20 December
20 H (Gala)
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Opera
Subscription Galas & Premières
L’elisir d'amore
Donizetti
Saturday 21 December
20 H
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Choral concert
Subscription Galas & Premières
Sunday 22 December
15 H
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Opera
Subscription Matinées
L’elisir d'amore
Donizetti
Friday 27 December
20 H
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Opera
Subscription Soirées
L’elisir d'amore
Donizetti
Sunday 29 December
15 H
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Opera
L’elisir d'amore
Donizetti
Tuesday 31 December
18 H
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Opera
L’elisir d'amore
Donizetti
Tuesday 31 December
18 H (Opera & Dinner)
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Opera
L’elisir d'amore
Donizetti
January 2025
Sunday 19 January
19 H
Auditorium Rainier III

Semi-staged opera
Subscription Galas & Premières
Subscription Soirées
Don Giovanni
Mozart
Wednesday 22 January
20 H (Gala)
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Opera
Subscription Galas & Premières
Friday 24 January
20 H
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Opera
Subscription Soirées
Sunday 26 January
15 H
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Opera
Subscription Matinées
Tuesday 28 January
20 H
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Opera
February 2025
Sunday 09 February
17 H
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Recital
Subscription Matinées
Wednesday 19 February
20 H (Gala)
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Opera
Subscription Galas & Premières
Das Rheingold
Wagner
Friday 21 February
20 H
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Opera
Subscription Soirées
Das Rheingold
Wagner
Sunday 23 February
15 H
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Opera
Subscription Matinées
Das Rheingold
Wagner
Tuesday 25 February
20 H
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Opera
Das Rheingold
Wagner
March 2025
Sunday 02 March
18 H
Auditorium Rainier III

Concert
Subscription Galas & Premières
Subscription Soirées
Friday 14 March
20 H
Cathédrale de Monaco

Choral concert
Subscription Soirées
Friday 21 March
20 H
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Opera
Subscription Galas & Premières
Sunday 23 March
15 H
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Opera
Subscription Matinées
Tuesday 25 March
20 H
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Opera
Subscription Soirées
Thursday 27 March
20 H
Opéra de Monte-Carlo

Opera
Image de la banniere en mobile
Viva Puccini! 17 november 2024 Gala
Conductor Marco Armiliato
Tenor Jonas Kaufmann

Puccini Viva Puccini!

Gala
Sunday 17 November 2024 - 17 h
Grimaldi Forum
Discover our subscriptions Read more

Puccini's most beautiful arias...

Puccini Centenary Festival

Following his enthusiastically applauded appearance in our homage to Enrico Caruso on the occasion of the legendary tenor’s 150th birthday and the Principality’s Fête Nationale in 2023, we are delighted to welcome back Jonas Kaufmann for a concert he specially designed in honour of Giacomo Puccini. At the same time, this evening concludes the Opéra de Monte-Carlo’s memorial events remembering the 100 years of the composer’s passing. Jonas Kaufmann is one of the few tenor superstars of today and amazes audiences on all continents with the intelligence of his interpretations, the ease with which he sings the most varied parts from the grand German, French and Italian repertoire, and of course the earthy bronze colour of his voice, which lets listeners’ hearts melt before soaring with ease to a radiant high C.

Among others, Jonas Kaufmann is currently one of the most sought-after interpreters of Puccini’s Cavaradossi in Tosca, Pinkerton in Madama Butterfly and Calaf in Turandot, which he sings on the world’s greatest stages. His concert repertoire, however, also contains arias from Puccini’s other works, some of which are less often heard. For the Orchestre Philharmonique de Monte-Carlo, our affiliated orchestra, this music is home ground too, which means that we can certainly look forward to a wonderful evening of italianità.

Artists
Conductor | Marco Armiliato
Tenor | Jonas Kaufmann
Orchestre Philharmonique de Monte-Carlo
Puccini and I... with Jonas Kaufmann

“I’m a great admirer of Puccini, and his music has fascinated me since I was 6 or 7. The turning point came when I attended a family performance of Madama Butterfly at the Bavarian Staatsoper, where I discovered the immense impact of his music. It entranced me, so to speak, and I remain under its spell to this day. As a singer, I experience this seductive power at first hand during numerous performances of Manon Lescaut, La bohème, Tosca, La fanciulla del West and Turandot, as well as during the many hours I spend rehearsing at the piano with the vocal coach and my partners. And yet I never get tired of it. The same goes for millions of audience members. Puccini’s music is so effective, it never goes out of fashion despite the passage of a century, even though we are saturated with all kinds of sounds and images these days. This is why I believe that Puccini will remain for the public the key to the magical world of opera.”